Robin Lim- Free at Gold Midwifery. Two live presentations

Monday, February 20, 2017 - 11:00am to 12:15pm

If you missed Robin Lim at MANA 2016, or you want to hear this amazing speaker one more time, Robin Lim is Gold Midwifery's Online Conference 2017 Closing Keynote Speaker. Robin's presentation "Birth in the Era of Climate Change: Lessons learned in the Epicenter of Disasters" will take place Live February 20th, 2017 and is free and open to anyone in the pubic to attend.

There are two live presentations February 20. 2017

9:00 am Eastern/6:00 am Pacific
7:00 pm Eastern/4:00pm Pacific

or you can access public recordings of this talk until March 10th, 2017

For more details, visit the Gold Midwifery website HERE

Robin Lim ("Mother Robin," or "Ibu Robin") is a midwife and founder of Yayasan Bumi Sehat (Healthy Mother Earth Foundation) health clinics, which offer free prenatal care, birthing services and medical aid to anyone who needs it. She and her team have been working since 2003 to combat Indonesia's high maternal and infant mortality rates, and the Bumi Sehat birth centers serve many at-risk mothers. She was awarded the 2011 CNN Hero of the Year award by the CNN news network for helping thousands of low-income women in Indonesia with healthy pregnancy and birth services.

 

MANA News